idis.git
3 years agoFixed Makefile to compile on machines with python2 and 3 installed. master
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 13:24:40 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Fixed Makefile to compile on machines with python2 and 3 installed.

8 years agoMakefile fixes from Martin Pelikan. idis-1.1.0
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 11:03:11 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Makefile fixes from Martin Pelikan.

8 years agoFixed cairo context deallocation.
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 10:55:04 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Fixed cairo context deallocation.

It should happen only on GTK2, GTK3 does it automatically.

8 years agoRemoved shortcut ":c" for ":close".
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 10:54:20 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Removed shortcut ":c" for ":close".

8 years agoFixed bug that caused huge memory leaks in GTK/X.
Ladislav Laska [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 20:15:36 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Fixed bug that caused huge memory leaks in GTK/X.

This was happening only in GTK 2.x, where cairo_t is allocated manually.
In GTK 3.x, the cairo_t is passed in fuction call.

8 years agoChanged minimal window height so it better fits on smaller displays.
Ladislav Laska [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 20:14:54 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Changed minimal window height so it better fits on smaller displays.

8 years agoFixed bug that sometimes caused crash when opening new file idis-1.0.2
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 31 May 2012 21:35:07 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Fixed bug that sometimes caused crash when opening new file
interactively.

8 years agoImplemented waiting message on open, sice it may take long time.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 31 May 2012 20:58:16 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Implemented waiting message on open, sice it may take long time.

There is a lot of plugin hooks to run -- especially bblock hooks take a
long time, since the plugins are often traversing them.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://krakonos.org/idis
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 31 May 2012 20:42:22 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://krakonos.org/idis

8 years agoReplaced XOR operator for ADD on <cairo-1.10.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 31 May 2012 20:41:53 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Replaced XOR operator for ADD on <cairo-1.10.

8 years agoFixed serialization hook. For real.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 31 May 2012 20:17:01 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Fixed serialization hook. For real.

8 years agoMoved to binary search algorithm in instructions lookups.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 31 May 2012 19:52:57 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Moved to binary search algorithm in instructions lookups.

The old quadratic was rather slow on bigger binaries.

8 years agoFixed serialization hooks, that were broken on deserialization.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 31 May 2012 15:00:22 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
Fixed serialization hooks, that were broken on deserialization.

8 years agoFixed bug that caused crashes on clicks to some empty areas.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 31 May 2012 14:59:46 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Fixed bug that caused crashes on clicks to some empty areas.

8 years agoFixed invalid instructions, so they don't cause crashes.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 31 May 2012 13:53:15 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Fixed invalid instructions, so they don't cause crashes.

Sometimes, when operands were written before it was found that
instruction is performing invalid action, the operands were left there.
This cause confusion later on, since invalid definition does not have
operands.

8 years agoChanged default window size to 800x600.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 31 May 2012 13:16:56 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Changed default window size to 800x600.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://krakonos.org/idis idis-1.0.1
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 29 May 2012 08:36:31 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://krakonos.org/idis

8 years agoAdded program's license.
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 29 May 2012 08:36:20 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Added program's license.

8 years agoFixed makefile to support debhelper.
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 29 May 2012 08:34:22 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Fixed makefile to support debhelper.

8 years agoFixed missing variable substitution.
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 29 May 2012 07:21:07 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Fixed missing variable substitution.

8 years agoSwitched makefile to use DESTDIR on install, since it is required by
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 29 May 2012 07:19:03 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
Switched makefile to use DESTDIR on install, since it is required by
many distributions.

DESTDIR still falls back to PREFIX.

8 years agoAdded PREFIX resolution, so -rpath will be appended only in local build.
Ladislav Laska [Sun, 27 May 2012 22:22:25 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
Added PREFIX resolution, so -rpath will be appended only in local build.

8 years agoAdded support for SWIG 1.3.
Ladislav Laska [Sun, 27 May 2012 22:17:50 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Added support for SWIG 1.3.

The %rename(regex) directive is not supported in 1.3 releases,
so the renaming is done manually in makefiles.

8 years agoFixed bug that op.expr was wrapped twice.
Ladislav Laska [Sun, 27 May 2012 22:16:57 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Fixed bug that op.expr was wrapped twice.

One of them was causing problems in SWIG 1.3 due to different naming scheme.

8 years agoFixed some more issues with old gtk in Debian.
Ladislav Láska [Sun, 27 May 2012 21:46:50 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Fixed some more issues with old gtk in Debian.

8 years agoFixed build system issues with PREFIX directive.
Ladislav Laska [Sun, 27 May 2012 21:08:24 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Fixed build system issues with PREFIX directive.

Now PREFIX is passed by local.h and runtime path resolution is moved to
runtime.c/h. If prefix is present, only runtime.o is rebuilt and object
files linked.

8 years agoFixed build system to be more flexible.
Ladislav Laska [Sun, 27 May 2012 20:24:47 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Fixed build system to be more flexible.

8 years agoFixed issues with GTK2 compilation.
Ladislav Laska [Sun, 27 May 2012 19:57:38 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
Fixed issues with GTK2 compilation.

8 years agoRemoved touch & prefix compilation in install. idis-1.0
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 25 May 2012 00:54:45 +0000 (02:54 +0200)]
Removed touch & prefix compilation in install.

8 years agoAdded local path to idis, so it can be used locally again.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 25 May 2012 00:18:40 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
Added local path to idis, so it can be used locally again.

8 years agoFixed build system to do deps.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 25 May 2012 00:11:07 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
Fixed build system to do deps.

8 years agoAdded examples for disassembling.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 25 May 2012 00:07:38 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
Added examples for disassembling.

8 years agoImported latest generated instr_data.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 25 May 2012 00:07:04 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
Imported latest generated instr_data.

8 years agoSome code cleanup, mainly build related.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 25 May 2012 00:05:04 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Some code cleanup, mainly build related.

8 years agoAdded support for invalid instructions, so the program won't just crash,
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 24 May 2012 23:24:10 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
Added support for invalid instructions, so the program won't just crash,
but do what it can.

8 years agoImplemented serialization API.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 24 May 2012 23:10:13 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Implemented serialization API.

8 years agoAdded forgotten userdata.{c,h}.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 24 May 2012 23:10:02 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Added forgotten userdata.{c,h}.

8 years agoFixed bug with misaligned searches.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 24 May 2012 19:52:19 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Fixed bug with misaligned searches.

The font widht was calculated incorrectly.

8 years agoImplemented positions marks.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 24 May 2012 19:25:25 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Implemented positions marks.

8 years agoAdded assertion to check instr_info.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 24 May 2012 19:25:13 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Added assertion to check instr_info.

8 years agoSplit key handling stuff from view.c to keys.c.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 24 May 2012 19:08:59 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
Split key handling stuff from view.c to keys.c.

8 years agoImplemented module autoloading capabilities.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 24 May 2012 18:15:03 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Implemented module autoloading capabilities.

8 years agoImplemented custom comments plugin and fixed hotkey interface.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 24 May 2012 06:49:54 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
Implemented custom comments plugin and fixed hotkey interface.

8 years agoImplemented context menu renamer.
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 24 May 2012 00:28:59 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
Implemented context menu renamer.

8 years agoSome minor fixes and regval module for conditionals.py
Ladislav Laska [Thu, 24 May 2012 00:28:12 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
Some minor fixes and regval module for conditionals.py

8 years agoImplemented ANNOTATE_HOOK.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 22:13:46 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Implemented ANNOTATE_HOOK.

This hook can be added as userdata to instruction and will be called
whenever the annotation of given instruction is required.

This is done to allow dynamic changes, depending on current aliases,
assumptions etc.

8 years agoAdded function alias_expr, to create alias from expression.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 19:52:49 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Added function alias_expr, to create alias from expression.

Also, exported the alias API to Python.

8 years agoAdded background to commandline editor.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 19:40:13 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Added background to commandline editor.

8 years agoAdded the ability to start editor with predefined command.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 19:37:48 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
Added the ability to start editor with predefined command.

Also, editor support for Python is added. Plugins can now prepare
commands and thus receive input from user.

8 years agoAdded plugin conditionals.py to handle conditional jump annotations.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 19:27:03 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
Added plugin conditionals.py to handle conditional jump annotations.

8 years agoFixed bug with missing character on linebreaks and reintroduced single
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 19:15:31 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Fixed bug with missing character on linebreaks and reintroduced single
click to move cursor.

8 years agoFixed bug that cause crash when program was opened interactively.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 18:48:14 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
Fixed bug that cause crash when program was opened interactively.

This was cause by passing wrong program object to call_hooks function.

8 years agoUpdated reference so that CMOVxx opcodes have only one syntax.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 18:47:33 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Updated reference so that CMOVxx opcodes have only one syntax.

8 years agoFixed bug that caused 0f4X to be wrongly interpreted as REX instead of
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 18:46:47 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Fixed bug that caused 0f4X to be wrongly interpreted as REX instead of
opcode.

8 years agoImproved call.py to show mov %reg1,%reg2 as %reg2 in call.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 17:42:26 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
Improved call.py to show mov %reg1,%reg2 as %reg2 in call.

Since %reg1 can't be used (it may have changed it's value after that
assignment), it is safer to just make a placeholder that says that some
argument is there.

8 years agoImproved constant handling in whatis.py.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:51:30 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Improved constant handling in whatis.py.

8 years agoAdded support for string with whitespaces in memory.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:49:52 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Added support for string with whitespaces in memory.

8 years agoMade bigger space for arrows, to improve readability.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:35:04 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Made bigger space for arrows, to improve readability.

8 years agoRemoved useless debugging messages.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:32:56 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Removed useless debugging messages.

8 years agoAdded simple line breaking mechanism.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:31:57 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Added simple line breaking mechanism.

8 years agoFixed bug in call.py that caused it to evaluate all instructions as mov.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:12:49 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Fixed bug in call.py that caused it to evaluate all instructions as mov.

Also, a called symbol is now prefixed in the comment.

8 years agoAdded function that resolves branch target symbols.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:11:09 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Added function that resolves branch target symbols.

8 years agoAdded call_hooks to gui load option.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:10:27 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
Added call_hooks to gui load option.

It was forgotten before.

8 years agoReversed the order in which modules are loaded, so that first loaded
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:09:44 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Reversed the order in which modules are loaded, so that first loaded
modules really run first.

8 years agoFixed bug that caused segmentation fault on resize.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:08:58 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Fixed bug that caused segmentation fault on resize.

8 years agoAdded more memory handling functions and improved whatis plugin to show
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:08:24 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Added more memory handling functions and improved whatis plugin to show
strings.

8 years agoRemoved some parentheses in expression printing.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 23 May 2012 13:45:42 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Removed some parentheses in expression printing.

8 years agoImplemented simple call convention plugin.
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 22 May 2012 18:50:22 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Implemented simple call convention plugin.

Also, some changes to expressions were made and register subset routines
were added.

8 years agoSplit operand formating from instruction formating, allowing printing
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 22 May 2012 09:18:22 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Split operand formating from instruction formating, allowing printing
them separately, but not as expressions.

8 years agoImplemented actual configuration reading for layout.
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 22 May 2012 08:52:45 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Implemented actual configuration reading for layout.

8 years agoFixed wrong instrs array in bblocks.
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 22 May 2012 08:35:31 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Fixed wrong instrs array in bblocks.

8 years agoImplemented byte switch key B, to switch between two configurable
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 22 May 2012 08:17:28 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Implemented byte switch key B, to switch between two configurable
layouts.

8 years agoImplemented commandline options.
Ladislav Laska [Mon, 21 May 2012 22:32:54 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
Implemented commandline options.

8 years agoAdded hotkey support for plugins. Also command calling was fixed that it
Ladislav Laska [Mon, 21 May 2012 19:25:50 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Added hotkey support for plugins. Also command calling was fixed that it
passes the arguments.

8 years agoImplemented command registering capability.
Ladislav Laska [Mon, 21 May 2012 18:42:33 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Implemented command registering capability.

8 years agoSwitched some printf's to debugf.
Ladislav Laska [Mon, 21 May 2012 18:19:34 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
Switched some printf's to debugf.

8 years agoImplemented function for memory access and improved whatis plugin.
Ladislav Laska [Mon, 21 May 2012 18:12:33 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
Implemented function for memory access and improved whatis plugin.

8 years agoAdded support for styled instructions.
Ladislav Laska [Mon, 21 May 2012 14:31:07 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
Added support for styled instructions.

8 years agoAdded 'test' module for testing stuff.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 21:28:37 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Added 'test' module for testing stuff.

This module will be removed in time.

8 years agoImplemented simpler serialization hook.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 21:26:49 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Implemented simpler serialization hook.

The method serialize(table) is now available to recursively serialize
whole hashtable.

8 years agoRemoved useless serialization hook from commentator.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 21:26:18 +0000 (23:26 +0200)]
Removed useless serialization hook from commentator.

8 years agoChanged jumps to double click.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 21:25:26 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Changed jumps to double click.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://krakonos.org/idis
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 21:03:57 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://krakonos.org/idis

8 years agoImplemented left-clicking on instructions to jump on double click, if
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 20:55:20 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Implemented left-clicking on instructions to jump on double click, if
possible.

8 years agoImplemented left-clicking on instructions to jump if possible.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 20:55:20 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Implemented left-clicking on instructions to jump if possible.

8 years agoImplemented bblock hook.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 18:44:03 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Implemented bblock hook.

Also some minor glitches in module code has been fixed.

8 years agoImplemented bblock graph.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 18:12:02 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
Implemented bblock graph.

8 years agoAdded support for multiline status bar and background.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 14:59:51 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
Added support for multiline status bar and background.

8 years agoAdded short note support for instructions.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 11:27:32 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Added short note support for instructions.

8 years agoAdded mnemonic context menu hooks.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 09:44:08 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
Added mnemonic context menu hooks.

8 years agoWrapped istruction mnemonics.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 09:30:25 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Wrapped istruction mnemonics.

8 years agoAdded missing idis.c.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 09:29:56 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Added missing idis.c.

8 years agoMoved all plugins to python/plugins directory.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 08:57:58 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
Moved all plugins to python/plugins directory.

8 years agoAdded whatis.py plugin to say what operands are.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 08:28:27 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Added whatis.py plugin to say what operands are.

This plugin uses both the expression API and context menu.

8 years agoImplemented expression simplification and some helper functions.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 08:27:50 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Implemented expression simplification and some helper functions.

8 years agoFixed the make test target.
Ladislav Laska [Fri, 18 May 2012 08:18:56 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Fixed the make test target.

Although it will be removed in near future, as the instruction format
differs quiet often.

8 years agoContext menu hooks are now passed the program object.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 16 May 2012 23:01:16 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Context menu hooks are now passed the program object.

8 years agoReordered core/python.i to prevent some compilation errors.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 16 May 2012 23:00:36 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
Reordered core/python.i to prevent some compilation errors.

8 years agoAdded type resolution to context menu.
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 15 May 2012 17:55:02 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Added type resolution to context menu.

8 years agoHidden context menus with no items.
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 15 May 2012 17:39:09 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
Hidden context menus with no items.