dozimetr.git
7 years agoImproved the transmit rate for emitters. master
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 28 May 2013 20:02:04 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Improved the transmit rate for emitters.

The emitter power consumption is currently 4.2mA.

7 years agoMore power saving features added.
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 28 May 2013 19:29:56 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
More power saving features added.

The power consumption is <1.5mA on average, but is now missing a lot of
packets. This should probably be fixed in the transmitter.

7 years agoMoved nrf listening to short polling.
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 28 May 2013 18:52:40 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
Moved nrf listening to short polling.

The tick interval is too long and listening whole cycle increases power
consumption.

Current idle consumption is 5.2mA, (most of it due to nrf chip).

7 years agoImplemented sleep modes using LPM3 with VLO CLK.
Ladislav Laska [Tue, 28 May 2013 14:55:10 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Implemented sleep modes using LPM3 with VLO CLK.

Note that this throws off the jiffie timings. Will fix later if needed.

7 years agoFurther fixes and improvements.
Ladislav Láska [Fri, 8 Mar 2013 23:06:17 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Further fixes and improvements.

Note that the flash still fails horribly on low battery or power
outage...

7 years agoAdded some helper script to quickly compile & flash dozimeters.
Ladislav Láska [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 16:45:57 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Added some helper script to quickly compile & flash dozimeters.

7 years agoImplemented clever status saving.
Ladislav Láska [Wed, 6 Mar 2013 16:45:04 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Implemented clever status saving.

This should prevent flash corruption when writing on reset or low
battery.

7 years agoImplemented message beacon transmitting battery and radiation status.
Ladislav Láska [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 15:12:35 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Implemented message beacon transmitting battery and radiation status.

7 years agoHopefully fixed radiation storing routine.
Ladislav Láska [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 20:50:27 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Hopefully fixed radiation storing routine.

7 years agoFirst working revision.
Ladislav Láska [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 20:35:57 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
First working revision.

The random generator is now only pseudorandom, radiation is logarithmic
scale and data storage does not work correctly on reset...

7 years agoCleanup.
Ladislav Láska [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 10:59:16 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Cleanup.

7 years agoSwitched to radio channel 103.
Ladislav Láska [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 10:58:29 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Switched to radio channel 103.

7 years agoAdded radio channel register.
Ladislav Láska [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 10:56:23 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Added radio channel register.

7 years agoAdded radiation handler methods.
Ladislav Láska [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 10:29:45 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Added radiation handler methods.

7 years agoFixed battery status reading.
Ladislav Láska [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 10:26:29 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Fixed battery status reading.

7 years agoFixed software SPI implementation.
Ladislav Láska [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 21:55:03 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Fixed software SPI implementation.

7 years agoFixed new chip definition.
Ladislav Láska [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 15:16:05 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Fixed new chip definition.

The chip we actually use is 2352, which is the same as 2452 but only has
4k memory.

7 years agoImplemented register read.
Ladislav Láska [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 15:14:21 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Implemented register read.

The device reads at startup from the NRF and shows the status register
on display. This is to show that the SPI is working and chip is
responding.

The item may not be shown if some other module decides to show
something.

7 years agoImplemented Imperial mode.
Ladislav Láska [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 15:13:31 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Implemented Imperial mode.

In this mode, that Imperial March tune is played, then the system
returns to default state.

7 years agoFixed mode switching with NRF module.
Ladislav Láska [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 15:10:13 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Fixed mode switching with NRF module.

Both the NRF and modeswitch codes were modifying digits variable
directly. This collided and resulted in garbled display.

7 years agoModify uart.h to complain if device does not support USCI.
Ladislav Láska [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 15:04:18 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Modify uart.h to complain if device does not support USCI.

7 years agoImplemented software SPI for devices without USCI.
Ladislav Láska [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 15:02:22 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Implemented software SPI for devices without USCI.

This implementation mimics USCI, but parameters can't be changed at
runtime. The code also contains commented-out USI version, which is
untested but should work. The only problem is, that hw USI and USCI does
not share same pinout (it uses the same pins, but RX and TX are
swapped).

7 years agoSwitched to G2352 for ADC measurements (much needed battery status).
Ladislav Láska [Wed, 27 Feb 2013 15:01:25 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Switched to G2352 for ADC measurements (much needed battery status).

7 years agoImplemented modeswitch and countdown timer mode for timesup.
Ladislav Laska [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 16:17:49 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Implemented modeswitch and countdown timer mode for timesup.

7 years agoIncluded forgotten libraries.
Ladislav Laska [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 16:16:11 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Included forgotten libraries.

7 years agoImplemented button-codes and moved sound-making stuff out of dozi.c.
Ladislav Laska [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 22:42:06 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Implemented button-codes and moved sound-making stuff out of dozi.c.

Also, the ``flags'' variable now lives in globals.c/h, since it is
needed by beep. This library is very dependent on other code, but I
don't know any good way to generalize it.

7 years agoFixed up all code and constants for rev. 3 & 4.
Ladislav Laska [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 23:18:15 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Fixed up all code and constants for rev. 3 & 4.

7 years agoEagle drawings of hardware in rev. 4.
Ladislav Láska [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 15:29:56 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Eagle drawings of hardware in rev. 4.

7 years agoFixed sr.c so it is able to light up leds on higher 595 bits.
Ladislav Láska [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 15:08:52 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Fixed sr.c so it is able to light up leds on higher 595 bits.

The original hardware had non-segment leds on the lower SR byte, but
this changed in rev. 3 & 4. The function now receives int instead of
char to be able to work on these revisions.

7 years agoSplit compilation and programming to different .elf files.
Ladislav Láska [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 15:08:04 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Split compilation and programming to different .elf files.

7 years agoFixed compilation error in usbif.c
Ladislav Láska [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 15:07:26 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Fixed compilation error in usbif.c

7 years agoSegment driver updated to use less constants.
Ladislav Láska [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 15:05:00 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Segment driver updated to use less constants.

7 years agoHardware description for PCB rev. 3 & 4.
Ladislav Láska [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 15:04:31 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Hardware description for PCB rev. 3 & 4.

7 years agoAdded hardware debugging interface into dozi.c.
Ladislav Láska [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 14:53:31 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Added hardware debugging interface into dozi.c.

The code tests io ports by onabling them one-by-one. Unfortunately, this
does not test multiplexing, but at least tests both 595's.

7 years agoUsb interface fixup.
Ladislav Láska [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 14:52:16 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Usb interface fixup.

7 years agoFixed code style.
Ladislav Láska [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 14:49:24 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Fixed code style.

7 years agoAdded function to check if character is available.
Ladislav Láska [Sun, 17 Feb 2013 14:48:01 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Added function to check if character is available.

7 years agoInitial commit for PCB rev. 3.
Ladislav Laska [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 21:48:41 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Initial commit for PCB rev. 3.

All the communication and IO is ready. Only the logic remains.