Added help message with options.
authorLadislav Laska <laska@kam.mff.cuni.cz>
Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:02:58 +0000 (23:02 +0200)
committerLadislav Laska <laska@kam.mff.cuni.cz>
Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:05:37 +0000 (23:05 +0200)
accutool

index 454c0ff1db4a3eead1e85df6833cbab159d69a28..88fded7e521e5431b16ce355fc08db9d0be597a1 100755 (executable)
--- a/accutool
+++ b/accutool
@@ -10,14 +10,29 @@ my $opt_baud = 9600;
 my $opt_log = "accucell.log";
 my $opt_output = "accucell.plot";
 my $opt_gnuplot = "VT,AT";
+my $opt_help = 0;
 
 GetOptions( 
+       'help|h' => \$opt_help,
        'source|s=s' => \$opt_source, 
        'baud|b=i' => \$opt_baud,
        'log|l=s' => \$opt_log,
        'output|o=s' => \$opt_output,
        'gnutplot|g=s' => \$opt_gnuplot
-       );
+       ) and @ARGV == 0 or $opt_help = 1;
+
+if ($opt_help) {
+       print <<END ;
+Valid options are (position does not matter):
+    -h   --help             Print this help and don't do anything else.
+    -s   --source=file      Use given file as data input. Usually a serial port or CSV logfile.
+    -b   --baud=9600        When source is serial port, this is speed
+    -l   --log=log-file     Save sourced data to this file as CSV.
+    -o   --output=file      Save processed output to this file (gnuplot source, graph, ...) [currently not implemented]
+    -g   --gnuplot=format   Use gnuplot to plot data. [currently not implemented]
+END
+       exit 1;
+}
 
 
 # The gnuplot stuff can be: VT, AT, or both